Federation of Chambers of
Commerce and Industry of Sri Lanka

FCCISl successfully launched the Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year awards 2015 at a media conference on 27th May at Hotel Ramada Colombo.





(seated from left – Mr. Priyantha  Wijeyasinghe Driector Public Relations  of Srirasa TV, Mr. Rasantha Hettithanthrige Senior General Manager Engineering,  Mr.Ajith  Wattuhewa President FCCISL, Chief Guest Honorable Minister Richard Badurdeen Minister of Industry and Commerce, Mr. Sarath Kahapalarachchi senior vice president FCCISL., Mr. Ajith D. Perera- Chairman of the organizing committee of Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year award -2015 and  secretary General of FCCISL)

The media launch of the flagship event of the FCCISL – the20th Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year awards ceremony ( 2015 ) was held in midst of a large gathering on 27 th of May 2015 at Ramada Hotel Colombo. The chief Guest Hon Minister  Risahard Badurdeen-minister of Trade and Commerce ,members from the diplomatic community, Past presidents of the FCCISL ,Past winners of the Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year awards ceremony , senior officials from Export development Board, Department of commerce and Board of Investment, together with a section of the leading  business community attended the media briefing.

The event was commenced after lighting the traditional oil lamp by distinguished guests and on behalf of the FCCISL Mr Ajith Wattuhewa  in his opening remarks declared that  Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year awards is today developed in to a brand “Business Heroes” “to celebrate the spirit of entrepreneurship”. He also mentioned FCCISL has honored and given due recognition to businessmen via this awards programme for the last 19 years and most of the winners of the past have today become industry leaders. He also commended entrepreneurs for their courage, perseverance and unstoppable hard work throughout their life and they do deserve a nationwide recognition.

Addressing the gathering the chief guest  Honorable Minister Rishard Badurdeen Ministry of Industry and commerce mentioned “ Business Heroes ” are to be highlighted the outstanding achievement of entrepreneurs and encourage and appreciate them in their capacities to enhance and develop the national economy in line with Government efforts to achieve the economic goals. On the other hand it clearly witnessed that the winners in the past have gone beyond their expectations and have been very successful in the global market.

Honorable minister further said this awards scheme clearly demonstrates its intention because it is open to all the categories of the businesses and it is not restricted to the FCCISL clients only. This is a commendable approach and also highlights the FCCISL’s broad vision of rewarding the entrepreneurs.

Mr. Ajith D. Perera the chairman of the organizing committee of the awards ceremony-2015  and secretary general of FCCISL delivered a comprehensive presentation on awards Scheme to the gathering.

Mr. Faizal Bonso  the compere of the media launch  thanked the former Chairman of the organizing committee of  Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year awards (2014) Mr. Ruwan Edirisinghe –Vice president of FCCISL  for his outstanding leadership provided  for making the “ last year “ Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the year awards program a great success.

The evening of “Business Heroes “  Launch ceremony was  ended on a happy note with Last year platinum winner Mr.Dinesh B. Saparamadu chairman hSenid Solutions Pvt Ltd unveiling the Trophy. He shared a moment with the businessmen of his victory last year. Ms. Fathima Shehana Marketing Manager FCCISL delivered the vote of thanks.