Federation of Chambers of
Commerce and Industry of Sri Lanka

Kumar Mallimaratchi – 17th President of FCCISL

Eminent personality from the Hospitality Industry who served as the Senior Vice President of FCCISL since November 2010, took over as the 17th President of FCCISL. He was a Council Member since 1999 and was elected to the Board of Directors in 2008.

A graduate in Hotel Management from the International School of Tourism in Italy, a Life Member of the Cornell Hotel Society USA and a Member of the Institute of Hospitality UK, Mallimaratchi served President of Tourist Hotel Association of Sri Lanka, Chairman of Ceylon Hotels Associations of Sri Lanka, Chairman of Ceylon Hotels Corporation and several quoted companies. A Member of Statutory Accounting Standards Committee of the Institute of Chartered Accountings of Sri Lanka .

A dynamic personality, with a proven track record in business and entrepreneurship over three decades, Mallimaratchi will bring in a wealth of experience and innovative ideas, which will be of immense benefit to the Federation and Chamber Movement of Sri Lanka. An individual with vast international exposure and contacts and competency in business management, he will undoubtedly be a vibrant and bold leader to steer the Federation to greater heights in the coming years.

Ajith Wattuhewa, Vice President of the FCCISL appointed to the Board in 2008, was elected as the Senior Vice President. Wattuhewa was the Founder President of the Uva Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Chairman of the Central Pre Cured Retreads (Pvt) Ltd and Asian International Promoters (Pvt) Ltd.

W. K. H. Wegapitiya was elected as the Vice President of the FCCISL. He is the Founder and Chairman of Laugfs Holding Ltd and its eighteen subsidiaries. Wegapitiya is the Immediate Past President of the Chamber of Young Lankan Entrepreneurs.

Ms. Vidyani Hettigoda, President of Women’s Chamber of Industry and Commerce and Director of Hettigoda Group of Companies is a new entrant to the Board.

Other Members of the Board of Directors are Kosala Wickramanayake, Immediate Past President, S. T. S Arulananthan, and Shiran Karunaratne